Reviews For Unreal Together

Name: ScarlettDuck (Signed) · Date: 12/02/2013 - 10:22 am · For: Warnings and Satisfaction
Wow. This story was fantastic and so well written. I thoroughly enjoyed it. I normally avoid vamp!Buffy stories as I find them too depressing if done well, or implausible and annoying if done poorly. This struck the perfect balance of being a regrettable situation, but with silver linings, if small... so I liked the hope. As a nitpicker, I can say there were a handful of tiny errors, but overall, this really was exceptionally well written. Nicely done; highly recommended.

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you so much for the kind review. This was my first story, and I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it so much.


Name: jackson (Anonymous) · Date: 05/29/2012 - 06:30 am · For: Warnings and Satisfaction
Great story... really enjoyed.

Author's Response: Thanks, Jackson. I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. :)


Name: buffyconvert (Anonymous) · Date: 04/30/2009 - 04:04 pm · For: Leather Between Old Friends
Oh ho! Good job getting Spike & Buffy to be direct and explicit in stating what each wants from their sexual relationship.
Really good handling of Dawn, too. Her sister may be a vampire & the line between good & evil may be hazy, but she still has a teen age girl's heart.
No more reviews from me on THIS story. It takes away time from the reading of it.

Author's Response: :) Thanks for reading it. I'm so glad you are liking it.


Name: buffyconvert (Anonymous) · Date: 04/30/2009 - 03:44 pm · For: Cuffs and Hotels
Love the story so far. Buffy will have to loosen up now or Faith will hook up with Spike for sure.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm thrilled that you found the story and that you are reading it.


Name: greyangel (Anonymous) · Date: 02/01/2008 - 01:36 am · For: Good To You
Yay!!! I finally managed to read some more of your story...woo, hoo! and I'm so enjoying it. Kinda agreed with Corydkittens review...awe...sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you like it.


Name: All4Spike (Signed) · Date: 01/17/2008 - 10:19 pm · For: Warnings and Satisfaction
I loved this fic and felt your characterisations were excellent. For a first Spuffy story I think you did very well. I definitely feel the need of a sequel, we need to find out what Giles is hiding and we also need the Angel confrontation. The Faith/Willow hint is intriguing too! I'll be looking out for the sequel....

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed. Am working on the sequel now. Won't be long.


Name: greyangel (Anonymous) · Date: 01/16/2008 - 03:01 pm · For: What the Lady Wants
Oh, I'm loving it so far. Ch1-3 have been exciting, giving me an appitite for more. Guess I'm lucky that it's all finished and just waiting to be read. It's great to see a new autor on the spuffy realm, especially one of such good quality. Your story is well written...give the betas a pat on the back for all their hard work...but give yourself one too, for your own skill and imagination. Looking forward to reading more, Dawn ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you've liked it so far.


Name: Calliope (Signed) · Date: 01/15/2008 - 09:57 am · For: Warnings and Satisfaction
I read this one in one go and can't tell you how surprised I was when I saw your note about this being your first Spuffy fic. Very impressive! Please do keep on writing! A sequel would be great, but I bet anything Spuffy you can come up with will be eaqually pleasant to read.

I was pleasantly surprised at the lack of "forced drama" in this story. Maybe it's just me, but the usual "angst" in far to many stories kind of just buggs me. I always want to throw stuff at my screen when that happens. People assuming things and not talking to each other as a plot device to separate them is just so damn tiring. (Stupid people, stupid author making them do that stupid stuff... Grrr!)
Right, pet peeve here, moving on!

So yeah, good writing style, great story, sequel would be nice and I will so put you on my "watch out for" list!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad you liked it. I get what you are saying about forced drama. It bugs me, too.


Name: JO (Anonymous) · Date: 01/11/2008 - 03:33 am · For: Warnings and Satisfaction
I can;t begin to tell u how much i enjoyed thi fic, it was very good and u happen to write vey well. I hope you;ll be posting somemore.

Author's Response: Thank you, Jo. I'm so glad you liked the story.


Name: Erin (Anonymous) · Date: 01/09/2008 - 06:28 am · For: Warnings and Satisfaction
I have to say that I am definately impressed. If this is the first project you have ever undertaken, then I have to say Bravo! I have personally read alot of Fanfiction and alot of people write tons of storys and all of them read like a 10 year old wrote them. It was easy to read with good flow to the narative and you general writing style completely agreed with my tastes.

Now I hate Criticizing so I'm not going to do it. But I will give a suggestion or two. One thing is that I feel the saving of Faith bit was too easy. Nothing ever came that easy to these two without some sort of consequenses, you know what I mean? This also plays into another thing... It read well and had a decent plot but there really wasnt all that much meat to the story. It seems like alot more could have been done within the storyline. Last but not least...

I hope you have a sequel in you, because frankly I think the Giles angle could be played well for a great story. Depending on what he is hiding that is. I hope to find out exactly what it is is you decide to continue this.

Erin

Author's Response: This is actually my third fan fic story. The other two have Spike, but they are not a spuffy pairing. I truly consider myself a new author and Spuffy is where my heart is. My other stories can be found at my LJ. Thank you so much for the suggestions. They are duly noted and I will be kept them in mind as I write the sequel. I must admit, that even though I'm a grown women, I sometimes act and feel like a 12 year old. LOL! I do, however, try to write with a tad bit of maturity. : ) So I'm glad I didn't come off as a ten year old.


Name: RB (Anonymous) · Date: 01/07/2008 - 08:53 am · For: Warnings and Satisfaction
Definitely would LOVE to see a sequel to this story! I enjoyed reading this story very much. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and leaving such a nice review. : )


Name: kw (Anonymous) · Date: 01/07/2008 - 04:15 am · For: Warnings and Satisfaction
Very sweet and funny story

Author's Response: Thank you : )


Name: Lynda (Anonymous) · Date: 01/07/2008 - 12:09 am · For: Warnings and Satisfaction
I loved your story. When I started to read you story I could not stop my self. I love vamp Buffy and this story is definetly in need of a sequel. I would love to read how Spike helps her cope at being a vamp. Did she loose her power ? Will Spike have to teach her to fight? Or did she loose confidence in herself? Is Angel going to make an apperance. You got me hooked. Your writing is enchanting and I hope you are encourage to continue writing.

Author's Response: If the only review I got was this one, I think I would be encouraged enough to keep writing : ) Thank you for the lovely words. I'm so very glad you liked the story!


Name: mariayn (Anonymous) · Date: 01/06/2008 - 04:47 am · For: Warnings and Satisfaction
Enjoyed this storyline . Buffy a vampire with Spike an excellent choise of a scenario. Light on the angst okay just enough to keep you interested. The Scoobies finally put in their place they are a bunch of snobs to me. Well written and am waiting for the sequel because this really needs one alot of unanswered questions. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it and I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It really feeds my muse as I write the sequel : )


Name: Shayhop (Anonymous) · Date: 01/06/2008 - 04:31 am · For: Warnings and Satisfaction
I enjoyed your story. I did think you wrapped it up a little to quickly. I was not expecting it to end when it did. I would love a sequel!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I just felt that was the right place to end the story, but knowing in the back of my mind that a sequel was likely, if there was interest. There is interest, more than I expected, so I'm writing it now.


Name: zombiegirl (Anonymous) · Date: 01/06/2008 - 01:15 am · For: Warnings and Satisfaction
Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! A most execellent story. I hope you write a sequel.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it : )


Name: cordykitten (Signed) · Date: 01/05/2008 - 09:40 pm · For: Warnings and Satisfaction
Awe, how cute (the secret hand holding) :) They are really happy.
Travis is out of the picture now, thanks to Spike :-D
~ I enjoyed the read very much, can't help with the con-crit, being no beta and English not being my first language.
But I would love to read a sequel :)

Author's Response: Thank you. The best part of writing in a fandom and sharing my work is getting to meet neat people like you. *hugs*


Name: smlcspike (Signed) · Date: 01/05/2008 - 08:37 pm · For: Warnings and Satisfaction
Oh I loved you fic, and would just love a sequeal, I want to hear what Giles has to say about why he is avoiding Buffy and if Travers listens to Spike. I also would love to know what Angel has to say to Buffy being turned as he should have felt Drus call when she was dusted too.

If you need any help just let me know.

Author's Response: Thank you! I may take you up on the offer of help in the future.


Name: smlcspike (Signed) · Date: 01/05/2008 - 08:19 pm · For: I'm Here
Oh I am glad she told him she loves him.

Author's Response: Thanks : )


Name: smlcspike (Signed) · Date: 01/05/2008 - 08:04 pm · For: Slayage and Scoobies
Oh I wonder why she has no powers and I am glad for what Faith said to Xander.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading.


Name: smlcspike (Signed) · Date: 01/05/2008 - 03:55 pm · For: His and Hers
OH I loved there little disagreement.

Author's Response: : ) Thank you. It was fun to write.


Name: smlcspike (Signed) · Date: 01/05/2008 - 03:36 pm · For: Leather Between Old Friends
I wonder if he is going to put it on, I think Buffy wants him to have it.

Author's Response: I think she does, too. : )


Name: smlcspike (Signed) · Date: 01/05/2008 - 03:19 pm · For: Good To You
Oh I feel sorry for her, Dawn not wanting to let her in and then having to leave.

Author's Response: Good, that's the angst I was going for. Poor Buffy. She's having to go through a lot. Thanks for letting me know you are reading. : )


Name: smlcspike (Signed) · Date: 01/05/2008 - 03:09 pm · For: Cuffs and Hotels
OH I wonder how Spike will com out of the bathroom.

Author's Response: Oh the nice pictures that brings to mind, : ) I hope you like how it turned out.


Name: smlcspike (Signed) · Date: 01/05/2008 - 02:56 pm · For: What the Lady Wants
Oh I am surprised they didn't call Angel to get her out.

Author's Response: They might have, but Buffy and Spike were quicker : )


Submit a Review